Jana Aragala Activists Granted Bail

Jana Aragala Activists Granted Bail

by Zulfick Farzan 03-04-2024 | 3:43 PM

COLOMBO (News 1st); Three key members of the People’s Struggle Movement—namely Duminda Nagamuwa, Lahiru Virasekara, and Venerable Rathkarawwe Jinaratana Thero—were released on bail today.

The order was made by Fort Magistrate Thilina Gamage.

These activists were granted bail on three personal bonds of Rs. 100,000/- each.

Notably, this trio was apprehended during a protest held in Colombo on the 20th, subsequently being remanded in custody.